Through It All…I’ll Continue to Praise God

Slice of LIfeMy body has so many aches and pains that sometimes they seem unbearable.

But… I’ll continue to praise God for the strength he has given me to endure. 

 

My bank account never seems to grow and paying the bills is tough sometimes.

But… I’ll continue to praise God for always providing me with the necessities of life.  

 

My house is old, in need of repairs, and definitely not the prettiest thing on the block.

But… I’ll continue to praise God for giving me a home that provides the shelter and comfort a home provides.

 

My car is getting old and the paint has started to fade, the seats are worn from use, and the radio is hard to hear through the air leaks.  

But… I’ll continue to praise God for the faithful car that I have that runs and gets me where I need to be.

 

My family is extremely busy and we sometimes  find it difficult to get together.

But… I’ll continue to praise God for the precious time that we are able to get together.

 

My dogs are getting old and their arthritis is beginning to slow them down.  

But… I’ll continue to praise God for giving me dogs to take care of and love as they continue to age.

 

Yes… I’m surrounded by so many things that I can let get me down…

But… I’m choosing to praise God through it all.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Through It All…I’ll Continue to Praise God

  1. It’s one of the hardest things to do. “Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds” (James 1:2 ESV). Look at the positive and what God gives you! Prayers for you!

  2. Gratitude is the key to happiness! You definitely have grasped that concept. 🙂

  3. Cathy Mere says:

    What a wonderful reminder to be thankful for the gifts we have received. Thank you.

    Cathy

I would love to hear from you!

